Department of Computer Science Back


The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 2002 when there is a great need to educate the minds in the field of Information and Computer Technology. The department remains committed towards its mission, which is twofold. One is to provide students with the fundamental knowledge and problem solving skills in Computer Science required for a fulfilling career. The other goal is to create and disseminate knowledge to improve Computer Science research, education and practice. Inspite of being a young department the department has produced many young talents currently working in India's top IT companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys and HCL. The department is constituted of a qualified faculty which is working along with the students for the automation of the whole college, so that the college can keep pace with the rest of the world.


Undergraduate Programme

The Department offers a three year regular B.C.A. (Bachelor of Computer Science) programme. Admissions to B.C.A. Programme is done by the Jammu University and colleges are alloted on the basis of counselling. 40 seats have been alloted to this college at the Part-I level.
Postgraduate Programmes

Currently no P.G Programme is offered by the department. But very soon MCA Programme will be commenced by the department.

Diploma Programmes

The Department provides diploma programmes as add-on courses to the students of 1st year. The diplomas are issued by the Jammu University.

Prof. Rahul Sharma
Assistant Professor & HOD
Department of Computer Science,
Govt. Degree College
Kathua, J&K, India.
Contact: 7006957906